Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2017
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 18, 2017
 

This is a late review but one worth writing. I purchased my CX-5 November 2016. After scouting multiple Bay Area dealerships, I finally found peace and comfort in working with Brand Zee. Seriously, it felt like other dealerships pressured me into accepting their loads of BS. I was not having it. Brand was incredibly professional and patient with me. He was straight forward and we didn't waste time. It has been over six months and I still look back at that time and I'm happy we stayed with Capitol Mazda .

Read more at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 17, 2017
 

After some totally random and unexpected issues that occurred w our 2016 Mazda, I called Nathan Casillas to discuss my options. I ended up going back and re-negotiating with the GM, Jim Ngyuen. I expected the situation to be extremely stressful and frustrating but Jim made it completely seamless. My issue with the CX5 I previously had was an issue with Mazda itself, not Capitol Mazda. I understood that they owed me nothing yet they worked hard to give me the best deal they possibly could. I walked out with an amazing new 2017 Mazda CX-5 that I couldn't be happier with. Jim was phenomenal to work with and is incredibly personable. He made a tough situation so much easier which ensured that I remained a loyal Mazda customer. I feel like I'm treated like family at Capitol Mazda which gives me incredible piece of mind with my new car moving forward. The team I have dealt with there is nothing short of awesome - thank you Jim (GM), Nathan (sales) and Jeff (service) for treating me like family and being so great!

Read more at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 16, 2017
 

How many Mazda dealers does it take to close 1 limo driver?? Apparently 10 cause that is how many dealers i went to before i met Jim Nguyen General Sales Mgr at Capitol Mazda in San Jose. On the last day of the month Jim quickly gave me all the incentives, price, features, add ons to Purchase my 2017 Mazda 5 Grand Touring. My salesperson Person Ashley did very well in pointing out the build quality and features on my new Mazda. That was all i needed! I was tired and wanted to come back but these two gave me some motivations to get on board now and of course Mazda makes a great product and fun to drive!! too since then i have had a few things to figure out and Jim has always been there in a helpful way! Thanks Jim!! I appreciate It

Read more at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2017
 

No complaints and the Service Department has been really good in trying to get you in and out if you are waiting.

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2017
 

best car shopping experience ever ! Worked with Ashley Fortini and she was professional and transparent upfront. Reply all my email and questions promptly and to the point. Got very competitive price before I even walk in and spent only about 1 hr at dealership to close the deal and get the car out the door. Highly recommended !

Read more at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 12, 2017
 

If you are considering buying a Mazda in SF Bay Area, you need to talk to Ashley Fortini at Capitol Mazda. Professional and honest. Super easy to work with. Got a confirmed deal with very competitive price before I even walk in, and I only spent about 1 hr at dealership to close the deal and get the car out the door. Highly recommended !

Read more at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 9, 2017
 

Our experience at this dealership was unlike most car dealerships! We worked with Ashley. It was very cool to see a lady selling cars! 🙂 Upside - No pretension. We did not have to haggle much. It was a smooth sale. Her manager Jim was very helpful with our special requests, Fred made our paper work easy. When we went back for some clarifications, Fred was keen on helping out, not hesitant at all. Definitely recommend this branch against any other around here in San Jose.

Read more at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 8, 2017
 

I had the most pleasant and very simple experience in the past 3 weeks in buying my brand new Mazda Miata RF GT Automatic in Jet Black with Jet Black leather interior. I could not find this car in the State of Texas, where I live, and this is the one and only car that I wanted, and I would not settle for anything else. So, I went online, looking at every Mazda dealership in the State of Texas, and none of them had it. There were maybe 3 manuals to be had and maybe 5 Club trims to be found in this color combination, but no automatics. I was told if I wanted that car in automatic in that color scheme, I would have to order straight from the factory in Japan, and wait for it to get here. That was also unsatisfactory too. I set out on a quest, and went online, and started trying out all of the 50 states in the USA. I started with A's and went to C, and found around 3 dealerships in California who had the car. I tried to discern which dealership sounded the best and offered the best, and that is how I settled on Capitol Mazda, in San Jose, CA. I never even looked at the other 45 states after that. Some of them were closer than California, but I just like the lady I connected with when I made my internet inquiry. Kathi Greene was the internet Online Product Director, who I emailed an inquiry to about the car I saw in their online inventory. I got a very prompt response from her. From that, I called her, and we talked. She answered the questions I wanted to know, and also told me about their dealership. She explained to me how the process would work, being that I lived in the South Texas. I wanted that particular car so badly, and that was the best place I had found it, so, I said ok, and we talked business. Truly, Kathi was the most professional person I have ever worked with in purchasing a vehicle. She was very knowledgeable, and also very personable. If she was going to be unavailable for me to work with on a particular day or hour, she had someone there to help me. This lady who would fill in from time to time's name is Rachel. She is also a wonderful person. Well, They sent me the contract via overnight UPS, I read, signed, and sent back a cashier's check for the amount of the car, also overnighted. They got their payment, and the car was mine. I did have to hire a transport truck to bring my vehicle to me, and I was afraid it might cost as much as the car, but much to my disbelief, it was less than $1,000 ! My new Miata RF arrived at my home in tip top shape, and I was so excited and pleased. I did have to spend a bit to get it registered and titled in my state, but hey, I want you to know that the price I paid for this vehicle, and the price I paid for the transport, and the price I paid for the titling and registering, were still less than what I would have paid here in the State of TX with buying the vehicle and paying the TT&L etc...all in one shot. I believe I got a wonderful deal by buying from Kathi Greene at Capitol Mazda, in San Jose, CA. She and they made my dream come true, and now I am driving around the streets of my TX town, no car like it on the road, unless someone orders it from Japan, and am loving every minute of it. Kathi Greene, Rachel, and the whole team at Capitol Mazda deserve a Big "Thumbs up" for the way they do business, the quality of their products, and their honesty in dealing with their customers. I am a very wordy person, and I know I have said way more than most reviews, but I just cannot praise and say enough about them. You will not go wrong if you decide to buy from them.

Read more at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 7, 2017
 

Ashley and Fred were amazing to work with in getting our new family car!!! Ashley met with us in the morning and stayed to meet with us when we came back with lots of communication throughout the day. Fred worked magic in getting the best deal for us. Thank you both and Capitol Mazda for a great car buying experience! There's a reason we come back to you for all our car needs!

Read more at Yelp


Leave Us A Review